

# De Laune CC presents 50<sup>th</sup> Annual Fred Peachey Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial

Held on Sunday 19<sup>th</sup> May, 2019 on Course Q25/8 (Chilham) Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under it's Rules and Regulations ECCA BAR counting event

#### **Awards**

1 <sup>st</sup> Fastest on Scratch Winner	Chris Fennell of the Fred Peachey	The Independent Pedaler Memorial Cup – Fastest on		£50		
2 <sup>nd</sup> on Scratch	Andy Meilak	Velo Refined Aerosmiths	53.16	£40		
3 <sup>rd</sup> on Scratch	Emma Lewis	The Independent Pedaler	53.53	£30		
4 <sup>th</sup> on Scratch	Nick Wilson	Rye & Dist Wheelers	54.35	£20		
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior Fabien Large NOPINZ 56.27 £20 Winner of the Johnson Trophy as Fastest Junior						
1 <sup>st</sup> Lady on Scratch	Emma Lewis	The Independent Pedaler Folkestone Velo Club	53.53	£25		
2 <sup>nd</sup> Lady on Scratch	Charmaine Pullen		1.2.07	£15		
1 <sup>st</sup> Vet on Std	Andy Meilak	Velo Refined Aerosmiths	+15.10	£30		
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vet on Std	Nick Wilson	Rye & Dist Whs	+14.28	£20		
3 <sup>rd</sup> Vet on Std	Mark Hill	Velo Refined Aerosmiths	+13.12	£15		
1 <sup>st</sup> Team on Scratch	Andy Meilak Mark Hill Paul Smith	Velo Refined Aerosmiths	53.16 55.03 58.56	£10 £10 £10		

Both the Ladies and Mens course records were broken by Emma Lewis – 53.53 and Chris Fennell 48.55

### **Event Secretary**

Tony Peachey
63 Beverley Road,
Barming,
Maidstone, Kent
ME16 9DU
01622 727649
tony.peachey36@gmail.com

#### Timekeepers

Start - Bill Wright (De Laune CC)
Finish - Paul Mepham (VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles)
John Clegg (VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles)

## Order of Finish

Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Time	+/-
1	Christopher Fennell	The Independent Pedaler		48.55	
2	Andy Meilak	VeloRefined	V	53.16	+15.10
3	Emma Lewis	The Independent Pedaler	L	53.53	
4	Nick Wilson	Rye & Dist Whs	V	54.35	+14.28
5	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	V	55.03	+13.12
6	John Osborne	Folkestone Velo Club	V	55.14	+12.26
7	Alex Pearson	Wildcats CC	V	55.30	+11.10
8	Steve Gooch	Rye & Dist Whs	V	55.59	+12.39
9	Tom Hilder	TrainSharp		56.09	
10	Keith Brown	Southboro & Dist Whs	V	56.18	+11.10
11	Fabien Large	NOPINZ	J	56.27	
12	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	V	56.54	+12.09
13	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta	V	57.14	+9.38
14	Mark Doxey	Abellio SFA RT	V	57.39	+10.24
15	Lee Kingston	Medway Velo Club	V	57.44	+9.08
16	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V	58.09	+11.07
17	Rob Milnes	Thanet RC		58.50	
18	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	V	58.56	+8.32
19	Jimmy George	VO2 Max		58.56	
20	Dave Stocker	Abellio SFA RT	V	59.34	+9.17
21	Sam Dorkings	GS Avanti		59.53	
22	Mike Ashcroft	West Kent RC		1.0.06	
23	Colin Newton	Folkestone Velo Club		1.0.13	
24	Barry Goodsell	Rye & Dist Whs	V	1.0.20	+8.31
25	Carl Chapman	GS Invicta	V	1.0.20	+7.20
26	Nick Elson	Wildcats CC		1.1.21	
27	Jamie Beecham	VC Elan Harry Perry Cycles	V	1.1.41	+4.19
28	Paul Morrison	Greenwich Tri Club	V	1.1.53	+4.47
29	Charmaine Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club	L/V	1.2.07	+11.31
30	Chris Bax	PMR	V	1.2.33	+9.54
31	Marek Sasura	GS Avanti	V	1.2.38	+4.02
32	Dave Greenwood	Rye & Dist Whs	V	1.2.43	+6.08
33	David Earl	TrainSharp	V	1.2.52	+5.23
34	Sam Bennett	70aks Tri Club	V	1.2.59	+4.17
35	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal	V	1.2.59	+5.27
36	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	V	1.3.14	+5.49
37	Joe Austin	Sheppey Velo		1.3.28	
38	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	V	1.5.08	+4.08
39	Mark Amon	Rye & Dist Whs	V	1.5.40	+3.11
40	Chris Dines	GS Avanti	V	1.5.53	+3.23
41	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	V	1.6.47	+4.58
42	Steve Carter-Smith	De Laune	V	1.6.59	+4.06
43	Tracy Wilson-Begg	Folkestone Velo Club	L/V	1.7.09	+7.08
44	Susan Walbrook	Folkestone Velo Club	L/V	1.7.44	+5.02
45	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & Dist Whs	L/V	1.8.35	+6.09
46	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V	1.11.56	+5.05
47	Paul Simon Griffiths	Thanet RC	V	1.14.38	-7.46
48	Mike Perry	Thanet RC	V	1.17.29	-1.43

7	David Milne	Bigfoot CC	V	DNS ap	
8	Neal Watson	70aks Tri Club	V	DNS ap	
18	Matt Clark	Ashford Wheelers	٧	DNS ap	
29	Matt Nunn	Medway Velo Club		DNS ap	
34	David Mackey	Medway Velo Club	٧	DNS ap	
40	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	٧	DNS ap	
47	Matthew Hall	Thanet RC		DNS ap	

#### **Promoters thanks**

After a fortnight of wondering if we would have an event at all with 2 sets of traffic lights on the course it was a time for celebration on Thursday to find all road works had disappeared.

Although the day started off a bit damp for some the cloud soon lifted and sun came out to warm everyone up and assist the riders to produce some excellent times on this undulating course.

The day started off well with our young Junior rider producing a winning time for the Junior award with 56.27 and winning the Johnson Trophy again.

Emma Lewis got the crowd going with a superb ride of 53.53 – a new ladies course record shaving 5 minutes 11 seconds off the old record - Emma was eventually placed 3<sup>rd</sup> overall as well as first lady.

When the overall winner Chris Fennell returned to the finish timekeeper recording 48.55 for another course record the hall was really buzzing.

I would like to thank all the riders for their support and of course my band of willing volunteers, without whom we would not have an event at all – so my thanks all round.

### **Tony Peachey – Organiser**

Paul Mepham (VC Elan)	Finish Timekeeper		
John Clegg (VC Elan)	Recorder		
Bill Wright (De Laune CC)	Start Timekeeper		
Malc Adams	Signing on		
Mike Peel	Pusher off		
Ann & Mike Hartley	Result Board		
Lyn Adams, Pat Brown	Tea Bar		
John Kavanagh, Brian Saxton, Brian Shambrook	Canterbury turn RAB		
Alan Constable, Alan Rowe, Nigel Scales	Chilham Fork		
Len Brown, Roy Savery,	Ashford Spearpoint Corner RAB		