

# De Laune CC - 49<sup>th</sup> Annual Fred Peachey Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial

Held on Sunday 20<sup>th</sup> May, 2018 on Course Q25/8 (Chilham) Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

#### **Awards**

1 <sup>st</sup> Non Vet	Nic Fennell	Thanet Road Club	52.29	£30.00
also the perpetual Fred Peachey Memorial Trophy, awarded to the fastest rider on Scratch.				
1 <sup>st</sup> Vet on Std 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vet on Std 3 <sup>rd</sup> Vet on Std 4 <sup>th</sup> Vet on Std 5 <sup>th</sup> Vet on Std 6 <sup>th</sup> Vet on Std 7 <sup>th</sup> Vet on Std	Andrew Meilak Simon Henderson Peter Elms Bob Giles Adrian Hawkins Mike Piper Mark Baker	VeloRefined Aerosmiths Thanet Road Club VeloRefined Aerosmiths PMR @Toachimhouse Thanet Road Club Abellio SFA RT Abellio SFA RT	+14.00 +11.15 +10.43 +10.30 +9.59 +9.56 +9.41	£30.00 £25.00 £20.00 £15.00 £10.00 £10.00
Fastest Lady	Charmaine Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club	1.4.26	£10.00
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior	Fabien Large hnson Cup, a perpe	Direct Power Cycling Team tual cup awarded to the fast		£10.00
1 <sup>st</sup> Team of 3 riders of	on scratch Nic Fennell Simon Henderson Adrian Hawkins	Thanet Road Club	2.48.10	£10.00 each

#### **Event Secretary**

Tony Peachey
63 Beverley Road,
Barming,
Maidstone, Kent
ME16 9DU
01622 727649
tonycttsoutheast@gmail.com

### **Timekeepers**

Start – Ian Silvester (De Laune CC) Finish – Paul Mepham (VC Elan – Harry Perry Cycles) Val Peachey (De Laune CC)

## **Scratch Order of Finish**

Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Std +/-
1	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	S	52.29	
2	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Aerosmiths		54.14	+14.00
3	Mike Piper	Abellio SFA RT		56.30	+9.56
4	Mark Baker	Abellio SFA RT		57.10	+9.41
5	Peter Elms	VeloRefined Aerosmiths		57.19	+10.43
6	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta Cycles		57.31	+9.08
7	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC		57.50	+11.15
8	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC		57.51	+9.59
9	Chris Jones	Elite Cycling		58.57	+7.54
10	Stephen Wilkinson	Folkestone Velo Club		59.15	+9.11
11	Richard Giles	Serpentine Running Club		59.18	+6.42
12	Fabien Large	Direct power Cycling Team	J	59.49	
13	Daniel Gooding	Ashford Roads CC	S	59.55	
14	David Milne	Bigfoot CC		1.1.27	+4.46
15	Marco Forgione	34 <sup>th</sup> Nomads CC		1.1.24	+6.14
16	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club		1.1.50	+7.02
17	Chris Bax	PMR @Toachimhouse		1.3.32	+8.48
18	Martin Russell	Thanet RC		1.3.44	+4.30
19	Bob Giles	PMR @Toachimhouse		1.4.06	+10.30
20	Charmaine Pullen	Folkstone Velo Club	L	1.4.26	+8.36
21	David Twin	Sydenham Wheelers		1.5.29	+3.23
22	Mark Amon	Rye & Dist Whs		1.6.33	+2.06
23	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC		1.6.52	+4.44
24	Mike Coulter	Gravesend CC		1.7.01	+7.05
25	Richard Payn	34 <sup>th</sup> Nomads CC		1.7.10	+1.42
26	Steve Carter-Smith	De Laune CC		1.7.35	+3.22
27	Ben Hilliar	Ashford Roads CC	S	1.7.43	
28	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC		1.8.38	-00.24
29	Dave Mastin	Thanet RC		1.11.34	+0.24
30	Andy McCall	Thanet RC		1.12.21	-1.05
31	Paul Griffiths	Thanet RC		1.14.29	-7.50
32	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC		1.14.56	+2.03
33	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan		1.17.07	-4.24

No	Name	Club	
4	Jennifer Fearn	Thanet RC	DNS (a)
5	Huck Garip	Thanet RC	DNS (a)
8	Ernie Mackey	Medway Velo Club	DNS (a)
9	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg	Folkestone Velo Club (L)	DNS (a)
10	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	DNS (a)
15	John Osborn	Folkestone Velo Club	DNS (a)
22	Mark Wright	Rye & District Whs	DNS (a)

26	Mark Doxey	Abellio SFA RT	DNS (a)
28	Costin Murray	Ashford Roads CC	DNS (a)
34	Barbara Wiles	San Fairy Ann CC (L)	DNS (a)
35	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	DNS (a)

Many thanks to the riders for supporting this event. The numbers were slightly up on last year but only by 9 additional riders. I hope we can attract a good field in 2019 when it will be the 50<sup>th</sup> anniversary of this memorial event. I can guarantee the course will be Chilham, I can also guarantee a goodly supply of tea and cakes, what I cannot guarantee is the weather. I am sure you will agree it was a bit chilly early on and the promised 20 degree heat did not materialise until the event was all done and dusted.

Nevertheless I hope you enjoyed the early morning outing, judging by some of the times recorded the chill did not slow too many of you down.

As usual, with these events ,the promoter is only the co-ordinator, it is people on the ground that make it a success on the day, so my thanks are extened to my willing pool of helpers -

Paul Mepham (VC Elan) for timekeeping – Paul has already promised his help in 2019 !!

All other helpers listed below are from the De Laune

Birthday 'Boy' son in law Ian Silvester as start timekeeper

Daughter Claire who ensured you all signed on and off

Mike Peel who pushed you on your way

Marshals Brian Saxton, Brian Shambrook, Mick & Debbie Valentine (+ dog), Alan Constable, Len Brown,

Roy Savery, Malc Adams and Alan Rowe

Mike and Ann Hartley who kept the result board up to date

Our motor cycle out-rider Terry Deeley who transferred times from the finish to the hall, in exchange for lots of tea to warm him up. (Lack of phone signal in between finish and hall).

The all important cakes and spoon ladies of Lyn Adams, Pat Connor and Terri Shotten

And last but not least Val who stepped in, on the day, as assistant finish timekeeper

	lony	Peac	hey
--	------	------	-----

Left at the hall – one blue riding jacket with Prudential Ride London printed on it. Contact me if it belongs to you

Tony Peachey